Dipl.-Ing. Landscape Architect

Angela Prominski

Angela Prominski is a registered landscape architect and a member of the Lower Saxony Chamber of Architects. After an apprenticeship as a landscape gardener (1987–89), she studied landscape planning at TU Berlin (Diploma in 1995), with internships in Austrian and Dutch offices. From 1995-2003, she worked for the Birgit Hammer landscape architecture office in Berlin, interrupted by a two-year stay in Boston. After a family period and a move to Hannover, she worked for Drecker Planning from 2007–2009. Since 2009, she has worked as a freelance landscape architect, complemented by part-time work for Spalink-Sievers landscape architects (2015–18).

Dipl.-Ing. Landscape Architect

Masashi Nakamura

Masashi Nakamura is a registered landscape architect and a member of the North Rhine-Westfalian Chamber of Architects. After receiving a Bachelor in Applied Biology from Tokio University, he went to Germany to study landscape architecture. He finished with a diploma from Leibniz University Hannover and worked for several landscape architecture offices in Munich, Krefeld and Cologne. He gained experiences with many successful competition entries. From 2016–18, Masashi worked as a research and teaching fellow at the Department of Open Space Planning and Design at Leibniz University Hannover.

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Landscape Architect

Martin Prominski

Martin Prominski is a registered landscape architect and has been full professor and chair of “Designing urban landscapes” at Leibniz University Hannover since 2009. After an apprenticeship and work experience as a landscape gardener, he studied landscape planning at TU Berlin (Diploma in 1996) and received a Master in Landscape Architecture from Harvard University in 1998, with the support of a DAAD scholarship. He finished a five-year period as a research and teaching fellow at the chair of Hans Loidl at TU Berlin with a PhD in 2003. Martin worked at Atelier Loidl/ Berlin and Hargreaves Associates/ Cambridge MA in the 1990s and has joined several competitions and projects as a freelancer since 2001. In addition to his membership in the Lower Saxony Chamber of Architects, the German Academy for Urban Design and Regional Planning (DASL) and the Studio Urban Landscapes, he is active in several national and international boards.

M. Sc. Landscape Architect

Kazutaka Tambe

Kazutaka Tambe is a “Senior Registered Architect of Japan” and “Registered Landscape Architect of Japan”. He studied architecture from 1996–2000 at Shiga University, Japan. From 2001–2013, he worked as a landscape architect in the “Studio on site” office in Tokyo, where he was responsible for the whole spectrum of tasks from competitions and design to construction management. In 2013, Kazu moved to Germany and worked for Wamsler Rohloff Wirzmüller Landscape Architects in Regensburg from 2014–16. Form 2016–18, he was enrolled in the Master of Landscape Architecture programme at Leibniz University Hannover.

Dipl.-Ing. Landschaftsarchitektin

Angela Prominski

Angela Prominski ist freischaffende Landschaftsarchitektin und Mitglied der Architektenkammer Niedersachsen. Nach einer Ausbildung zur Landschaftsgärtnerin (1987-89) absolvierte sie das Studium der Landschaftsplanung an der TU Berlin mit dem Abschluß als Dipl.Ing. (1989-95) mit Praktika in Österreichisch und den Niederlanden. Anschließend war sie von 1995-2003 im Landschaftsarchitektur Büro Birgit Hammer mit dem Schwerpunkt Objektplanung in Berlin angestellt, unterbrochen von einem 2-jährigen Auslandsaufenthalt in Boston/ USA. Nach Familienzeit und Umzug nach Hannover war sie von 2007-09 für das Planungsbüro Drecker tätig, seit 2009 arbeitet sie als freischaffende Landschaftsarchitektin in Hannover, ergänzt durch Teilzeittätigkeiten für das Büro Spalink-Sievers (2015-18).

Dipl.-Ing. Landschaftsarchitekt

Masashi Nakamura

Masashi Nakamura ist Landschaftsarchitekt und Mitglied der Architektenkammer Nordrhein-Westfalen. Nach dem Studium der Angewandten Biologie an der Universität Tokio  ging er im Jahr 2004 nach Deutschland und betrat den Weg der Landschaftsarchitektur. Nach seinem Abschluss an der Leibniz Universität Hannover (Diplom 2008) arbeitete er bei verschiedenen Landschaftsarchitekturbüros in München, Krefeld und Köln. Hier sammelte er vielfältige Erfahrungen bei internationalen und nationalen Wettbewerben mit zahlreichen Erfolgen. Von 2016 bis 2018 arbeitete Masashi als wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter im Institut Freiraumentwicklung an der Leibniz Universität Hannover.

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Landschaftsarchitekt

Martin Prominski

Martin Prominski ist Landschaftsarchitekt und seit 2009 Professor für "Entwerfen urbaner Landschaften" an Leibniz University Hannover. Nach Ausbildung und Gesellentätigkeit als Landschaftsgärtner hat er an der TU Berlin Landschaftsplanung studiert (Diplom 1996) und absolvierte als DAAD-Stipendiat den Master in Landscape Architecture (1998) an der Harvard University. 2003 hat er nach fünfjähriger Assistentenzeit bei Hans Loidl an der TU Berlin promoviert. Martin hat in den 1990er Jahren u.a. im Atelier Loidl/ Berlin und bei Hargreaves Associates/ Cambridge MA gearbeitet und ist seit 2001 freiberuflich an einer Vielzahl von Wettbewerben und Projekten beteiligt gewesen. Neben der Mitgliedschaft in der Architektenkammer Niedersachsen, der Deutschen Akademie für Städtebau und Landesplanung (DASL) oder dem Studio Urbane Landschaften ist er in zahlreichen nationalen und internationalen Gremien und Beiräten tätig.

MA Sc. Landschaftsarchitekt

Kazutaka Tambe

Kazutaka Tambe ist “Senior Registered Architect of Japan” und “Registered Landscape Architect of Japan”. Er studierte von 1996 bis 2000 Architektur an der Universität Shiga in Japan. Von 2001 bis 2013 arbeitete er als Landschaftsarchitekt im Büro „studio on site“ in Tokio. Hier bearbeitete er das komplette Aufgabenspektrum von Wettbewerb und Entwurf bis zu Projekt- und Bauleitung. 2013 zog Kazu nach Deutschland und arbeitete von 2014 bis 2016 bei Wamsler Rohloff Wirzmüller FreiRaumArchitekten in Regensburg. Von 2016 bis 2018 studierte er den Master Landschaftsarchitektur an Leibniz Universität Hannover.